What the Hell?

If someone had said to me at the beginning of this campaign that the Conservatives would have won 167 seats, the NDP 102 and the Liberals 34, I would have asked if they were drunk.

What started at the election about nothing turned into the most interesting election night that I have seen.

I’ll do a better analysis sometime tomorrow, but for now I have to say that the absolute high point of this election is the Bloc getting decimated.  Winning only 4 seats, and losing your leader is almost a death blow.  They also lose official party status in the House.  That counts as a huge win for Canada and a huge win for Quebec, in my book.

If nothing else, that made this election worthwhile.

Leave a Reply

